Online Booking


This form requires Javascript to be turned on. Please switch javascript on to utilize it or alternatively, Click Here




Bubble Wrap Recommended

Avoid unnecessary scratches and other damage to your valued furniture

Tail Lift Recommended

Take the strain out of lifting heavy items into the truck

Hand Trolleys Recommended

Easily manouver heavy items for loading and offloading



Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday: Closed


Read Reviews (84)
) based on

by Carl Egan on Nov 6 2015 11:33

Great service as usual and great vans. I would highly recommend National Truck Rental to anyone needing to hire a van. 5* service always. Carl

by Mark Reid on Oct 27 2015 11:38

Renting a van made easy. Friendly helpful staff. Jonathon was very helpful and when I needed to extend the rental period it was as easy as asking. I would use National truck rental for any future rentals and recommend them to anyone needing a van.

by Colm T on Oct 14 2015 18:43

Called in to National trunk rental at 8.30am and was on the road in 10 minutes, everything went smoothly and all staff coming into work were very pleasant. The person I dealt with Jonathan made sure everything went efficiently and was a pleasure to deal with, rates for renting the van are also very reasonable. This was my second time to National and I highly recommend them. Regards Colm

by Thomas on Oct 12 2015 14:41

I rented a Transit Luton (Mini Mover) for the weekend. I was moving the contents of a 3 bedroom house into storage. I was able to fit everything into the Transit and make the move in one trip. The Transit was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Much appreciated.

by Tom on Sep 21 2015 11:21

Excellent customer service from "Rental Operations team" in National Truck Rental. Team helped setup insurance, had the van ready to go when I arrived, van ran well and return also went smoothly. Thanks.

by Noel Finn on Sep 10 2015 07:53

I rented the Citroen Relay for two days. The entire rental experience was excellent from the start to the finish. Eddie was very customer friendly through out the entire rental process. The van itself was spotless clean and in perfect driving condition. Overall a great rental experience and will have no hesitation in returning to "National" if I need a van.

by david stower on Aug 13 2015 22:19

From the first call to dropping of the vehicle the service was second to none. I required a 7.5 ton for a removal to the UK. Most company's will not let their vehicles leave Ireland, but for national truck rental this was not a problem. They supplied the insurance as well as a brand new IVECO EUROCARGO in perfect condition. Jonathan helped me with every aspect in the rental, clearly explaining the costs was great. Upon arriving at the depot to collect the truck I was greeted by Jonathan who went through the paperwork with me. The truck performed great on the journey. When I dropped the vehicle off I meet the service team as it was early, who were great. Overall the experience was excellent. You couldn't ask for a better team and would recommend national truck rental to anyone who needs to rent a vehicle, they have an excellent range of vehicles.Thank you for all your help Jonathan. David Stower

by Michael Cowley on Aug 5 2015 10:20

Really great service. Truck was a 7 ton, and was used for to remove all my house contents in Raheny to Drogheda. Truck was lovely to drive and in perfect condition. Staff both on the phone and in the office were second to none. Really friendly and courteous. Could not recommend highly enough. Thank you for a trouble free journey. My best regard,s Michael Cowley.

by jimmy on Jul 31 2015 13:29

great service. van in perfect working order, staff easy to deal with.

by daler on Jul 15 2015 20:29

Everything went smooth. Van was up to my expectations

by Simon Aust on Jul 14 2015 08:11

I rented a lovely Citroen Relay,got it in immaculate condition,i received a great rate for the van,service from the staff was excellent.

by Declan Moroney on Jun 11 2015 11:05

Rented a Renault Master to help with a house contents move. Super vehicle and great guys to deal with at the Ballycoolin office. Really good value too, but I'd recommend NRT because of the service you get; first class.

by Steve Frost on Apr 18 2015 13:17

I recently hired a Midi Mover truck from National Truck Rental. The service I received from start to finish was excellent. The booking was very efficient, the vehicle was well prepared and gave me no trouble throughout the hire period. I would recommend National Truck Rental to anyone needing a vehicle for moving house. Steve

by Stephen O'Brien on Mar 26 2015 08:28

I would highly recomnend, National truck rental, there staff are very helpfull,from the first phone call to droping back the truck, the truck was in perfect, it was a 2007 Daf and drove as good as a new one, thanks again you's took the head ache out of renting a truck

by kc on Feb 26 2015 10:54

I rented a large van plus a small caddy. both vans where clean with no issues. I used them to move house on 2 separate occasions. My overall experience was good and I would have no issues in using the service again.

by Claire on Feb 17 2015 19:37

I rented a Citroen Burlingo from National Truck Rental for the purpose of moving back to Ireland from the UK. A great little van which was ideal for moving bedroom furniture...yes I even managed to fit a double bed in the van! As for the service I received from the staff at National Truck Rental...well it was quite simply second to none. In particular Jonathon was incredibly professional and helpful throughout my dealings with this company. I would not hesitate to recommend the company to anyone who needs such a service. Really refreshing to have such a great service for a great price too.

by pontus on Jan 20 2015 12:40

great service, nice price and very friendly staff. It took a while tog get the paperwork sorted, but that's normal with car renting. I rented a small van for transporting a sofa and it was nice and perfectly clean. BR Pontus

by JOE LOFTUS on Dec 9 2014 10:36

I found using National Truck Rental very good the service is great from the cup of tea and the way Eddie and Jonathan look after your needs. I rented a Renault Master for 3 weeks the van was clean and well kept it needed to have a headlight bulb changed I just went up and the lads in service had done in no time no delay. All in all I would use them again good value for your money.

by Rob Cowan on Nov 26 2014 18:14

Can't recall what the van was - it had a lift on the back and some of the space extended over the cabin. I was moving house at short notice. I found the service excellent. I dealt with Jonathan who was very flexible. He set me at ease and explained everything to me. its always nice to a have friendly face when you are under the stress of moving house in a hurry. My insurance company (Liberty) was a mess but he managed to deal with that once I put him onto their rep on my phone. He gave a comprehensive safety demonstration of the back hoist and made it easy for me to deal with national truck rental. The van itself was of a high standard. I think the cleaners do too good of a job because I found the floor under the driving pedals was so highly shined that it was actually slippy. but, having said that it was great van, very clean and got the job done.

by Patrick Lynch on Oct 30 2014 18:43

Recently rented a Renault Master on short notice. The purpose of the rental was to move furniture between family homes and collect large items from Ikea. As mentioned the rental was on short notice, and the assistance of the National Truck rental sales representative was excellent. The whole experience was first class, and I look forward to using NTR again, Many thanks. Patrick

by Vincent Dempsey on Oct 28 2014 12:12

I rented a Lutton mini-box van - Renault Master chasis. The van was in very good condition. It felt a little underpowered for the size of the body, difficult to hold 90KPH on motorway with any incline even empty. The tail-lift was great. Only negative was worn windscreen wipers. I was impressed by a courtesy call during the rental period to see how I was getting on. 4.5 Stars

by Colm on Oct 23 2014 17:18

I recently rented a Renault Master to do a show in the UK selling my Pottery and found the service of the staff and the quality of the vehicle second to none. I rented my vehicle from the Finglas branch.

by adam taylor on Oct 13 2014 13:35

Adam Taylor; We rented a chiller van (merc and the ford transit) The customer service is perfect and very helpfull The only negative is the cost of the insurance but I know thats out ofyour hands.

by Lorenzo Vocaturo on Sep 25 2014 12:54

I rented the van for an Athy (Kildare) to Dublin 15 moving. The van was reasonably priced and the sales team answered to all my questions and did not rush me to complete the rental. The van (Renault Master) was in good condition and reasonably easy to drive.

by Mary on Sep 11 2014 11:47

very friendly and easy to use

by Derek Doyle on Jul 26 2014 16:37

Personal Professional service from all members of the NTR team. Vehicles in excellent. No complaints and will do business with you again.

by Darragh on Jul 2 2014 16:13

Excellent experience. Very courteous and friendly guys - Eddie and Jonathan. Couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Pricing very competitive, vehicle in v.good order and service excellent. I rented a Renault Master for a small housemove - it handled very well and there was a decent capacity. They have written the book on customer service - I will certainly recommend them.

by Paul Wyse on Jun 29 2014 01:27

Your National Truck Rental staff were easy to deal with and had all the requested info at their fingertips. I hired an 11D Renault master for the weekend and the condition of the vehicle was very good. We were moving from Dublin to Wexford, it took the load easily and the drive down and back was not as tiring as I had expected. All in all the hiring experience from National truck rental was very good and I would use them again.

by Dave Mc Cluskey on Jun 6 2014 09:51

Rented a Mercedes vito off national truck rental. No delay in signing contract and not a hefty deposit unlike some van rental companies which you practically have to buy the van first. Van was clean and ready to go in under 5 mins. Staff were very helpful . All in all a very good experience and will be using them in the future. Dave

by David on May 26 2014 23:29

Rented Renault Master for house move. Found it Great size. Great service, very friendly and helpful. Only Downside was Cost of Daily Insurance 50euro a Day was Steep!

by helen boughen on May 6 2014 21:54

just two words first class

by Eoin on Apr 28 2014 21:58

We rented a van last weekend, travelled to Wexford to pickup a killen and a potters wheel. Van was super easy to drive and was great for such a long drive! Dropped it back the next day with no hassles at all!

by Andrew Meehan on Apr 26 2014 22:07

I got a 2010 Ford Transit and was dealt with by Jonathan it was a seamless experience. If i was to hire a van again I could not recommend them highly enough.

by Matthew Williams on Apr 23 2014 12:51

Rented a long wheel base extra high Transit to move home over the Easter weekend. The vehicle received was perfect for the job. Service was attentive and communicative. Despite a late booking the day before the van was required, every effort was made to accommodate my request. Jonathan in rental sales was very helpful throughout. The optional insurance, at €50 per day is expensive when you consider the €600 excess; however, it was preferable to transferring insurance from my own car and leaving it uninsured for the weekend. Having said that, the rental rates are very competitive and the unlimited mileage was the ultimate reason I chose National over other rental companies who typically restrict the driver to 200 Km before charging for each additional kilometer. Well worth it, great vehicle with great customer service.

by Aidan Fox on Apr 20 2014 15:33

I rented a Ford Transit, It was clean and ready on arrival at National, paperwork was simple and easy and the service was very good. The van was ideal for the furniture removal I was carrying out. I would reccomend National any time. regards Aidan

by Eoghan on Apr 17 2014 01:02

I rented a mini-mover for a 24hour period. Staff were courtious and professional on the phone and explained prices, requirements etc., clearly, so that I had all required documentation with me at the time of picking up the van. All I can say is that it was a hassle free rental, where I got exactly what I was looking for. Van was new, in good shape and ready to go. Returning was a similar affair. Once the fuel had been topped up to full, a quick glance around the exterior and I had my deposit back and was driving back home in no time. My second time using this company for a short term van-rental and their customer service cannot be faulted. Highly recommend.

by Jennifer Stafford on Mar 25 2014 14:12

I was most impressed with the friendly, efficient service. I needed a removal van at very short notice and was accommodated in a very timely fashion. The Renault Master was new and very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The cost was very reasonable for the entire weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a rental truck. In addition the facility is not difficult to locate! Thank you to Eddie at National Truck Rental for your excellent service. Jennifer

by Stephen Wynne on Mar 18 2014 19:46

Service over all was very professional and friendly. Vehicle rented was a Renault master a very nice drive and in very good condition, it was used for delivering bread.

by Dermot on Mar 10 2014 11:06

Friendly & efficient service and no issues with the van. I'll recommend them to anyone needing transport services.

by Stan Hadden on Mar 5 2014 21:43

Great service but would be a good idea to have tachograph card information high lighted when ordering a truck.

by Walt Hollick on Mar 3 2014 12:01

****First Class Service**** Rented a Renault Master for 3 days. vehicle was clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The vehicle was used to transport Advertising around Ireland. Many thanks. Walt Hollick. Operations Manager. Visualise

by Garry Murphy on Feb 21 2014 17:28

Renault Master - 11D 15293. I found the service very good . Really no complaints . Very professional . And also a very professional looking office . I always think the impression the customer takes when he comes into the reception is very important. I had to ask the attendant at the diesol station how to gain access to the tank ! Extremely easy to drive and very well maintained . Thank you for an excellent service. Garry Murphy

by Richard Bell on Feb 16 2014 20:06

I rented a mini mover and moved a 3 bebroom house in two trips. I found the van great, as easy to handle as to drive and in good condition. The ramp is also a great help for all big heavy pieces. The staff at national truck rental were very helpful, professional and they guide you through the process with ease. This is my second time using this company and I would recomend them.

by Mary on Feb 7 2014 10:54

I rented a ford transit van for house removal. From the start to finish it was a great experience with very helpful efficient and friendly people both on the phone and at the desk. Thank you - will definitely recommend to other people

by James on Dec 2 2013 10:46

Very helpful staff both on the phone and in person. A map showing the nearest petrol station for refilling would be a simple but helpful addition to the information provided. Also a facility to return vans earlier than 8:30 would be great. The best thing I can say is that I will be a returning customer. Regards, James Hutchinson

by Joe Butler on Nov 29 2013 10:08

Hi there, I rented a Ford Transit Van. I used it to move house, transporting furniture and other household items. Vechicle was in reasonable condition, it had a few cosmetic problems but was fully functional and very clean. The staff member I dealt with at your office was friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Regards, Joe Butler

by Paddy on Nov 21 2013 22:58

I picked National because they don't have limited milage on their van hire. I hired a transit which was perfectly clean and drove with no problems. The whole process was hassle free from start to finish with knowledgable and competent staff.

by Eamonn Brennan on Nov 19 2013 12:45

I recently needed to bring furniture to Lomdon for family friend. Having made enquiries with a number of rental companies, I booked with National Primarily due to the pre and post rental service I received from Jonathan - Service Manager(not sure if title is correct). He was helpful, keen to meet my needs, gave me all the options, scaled down the van size when I found my needs were less. On my return, the process of formalising my bill was seamless and professional. He is a credit to National. Eamonn Brennan

by susan flood on Nov 14 2013 18:47

Found all staff friendly and helpfull. Price was reasonable and it was easy to move house with the ford square top van we rented vehicle was in great condition.

by Helen on Nov 13 2013 20:10

Good experience when hiring a Ford Transit, very clean condition and a comfortable drive. I used it to move furniture into storage. Very helpful staff when totally lost trying to find you!
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland

New Special Offers

For our Latest

Click Here


Tractor Cabs & More..

Great deals on  tractor cabs and more

Click Here

Customer Review

Moving House?

Special Events

Clubs & Societies

Seasonal Demand


nvbo.png, 240B btn1o.png, 505B afsbtnov.png, 331B dpicker-back.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd.png, 0 kB dpicker-back-d.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd-d.png, 0 kB specs1.jpg, 2 kB specs2.jpg, 2 kB idealfor.png, 1 kB transit.jpg, 7 kB luton Van Connect Van daf75 Truck, 6 kB daf18 Truck sprinter van