Online Booking

 

This form requires Javascript to be turned on. Please switch javascript on to utilize it or alternatively, Click Here

 

 

Accessories

Bubble Wrap Recommended

Avoid unnecessary scratches and other damage to your valued furniture

Tail Lift Recommended

Take the strain out of lifting heavy items into the truck

Hand Trolleys Recommended

Easily manouver heavy items for loading and offloading

 

 

Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday: Closed


 

Read Reviews (47)
(
4.83/5
) based on
47
reviews.

by Eoghan on Apr 17 2014 01:02

I rented a mini-mover for a 24hour period. Staff were courtious and professional on the phone and explained prices, requirements etc., clearly, so that I had all required documentation with me at the time of picking up the van. All I can say is that it was a hassle free rental, where I got exactly what I was looking for. Van was new, in good shape and ready to go. Returning was a similar affair. Once the fuel had been topped up to full, a quick glance around the exterior and I had my deposit back and was driving back home in no time. My second time using this company for a short term van-rental and their customer service cannot be faulted. Highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer Stafford on Mar 25 2014 14:12

I was most impressed with the friendly, efficient service. I needed a removal van at very short notice and was accommodated in a very timely fashion. The Renault Master was new and very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The cost was very reasonable for the entire weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a rental truck. In addition the facility is not difficult to locate! Thank you to Eddie at National Truck Rental for your excellent service. Jennifer
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Wynne on Mar 18 2014 19:46

Service over all was very professional and friendly. Vehicle rented was a Renault master a very nice drive and in very good condition, it was used for delivering bread.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot on Mar 10 2014 11:06

Friendly & efficient service and no issues with the van. I'll recommend them to anyone needing transport services.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stan Hadden on Mar 5 2014 21:43

Great service but would be a good idea to have tachograph card information high lighted when ordering a truck.
 
 
 
 
 

by Walt Hollick on Mar 3 2014 12:01

****First Class Service**** Rented a Renault Master for 3 days. vehicle was clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The vehicle was used to transport Advertising around Ireland. Many thanks. Walt Hollick. Operations Manager. Visualise
 
 
 
 
 

by Garry Murphy on Feb 21 2014 17:28

Renault Master - 11D 15293. I found the service very good . Really no complaints . Very professional . And also a very professional looking office . I always think the impression the customer takes when he comes into the reception is very important. I had to ask the attendant at the diesol station how to gain access to the tank ! Extremely easy to drive and very well maintained . Thank you for an excellent service. Garry Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Bell on Feb 16 2014 20:06

I rented a mini mover and moved a 3 bebroom house in two trips. I found the van great, as easy to handle as to drive and in good condition. The ramp is also a great help for all big heavy pieces. The staff at national truck rental were very helpful, professional and they guide you through the process with ease. This is my second time using this company and I would recomend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Feb 7 2014 10:54

I rented a ford transit van for house removal. From the start to finish it was a great experience with very helpful efficient and friendly people both on the phone and at the desk. Thank you - will definitely recommend to other people
 
 
 
 
 

by James on Dec 2 2013 10:46

Very helpful staff both on the phone and in person. A map showing the nearest petrol station for refilling would be a simple but helpful addition to the information provided. Also a facility to return vans earlier than 8:30 would be great. The best thing I can say is that I will be a returning customer. Regards, James Hutchinson
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Butler on Nov 29 2013 10:08

Hi there, I rented a Ford Transit Van. I used it to move house, transporting furniture and other household items. Vechicle was in reasonable condition, it had a few cosmetic problems but was fully functional and very clean. The staff member I dealt with at your office was friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Regards, Joe Butler
 
 
 
 
 

by Paddy on Nov 21 2013 22:58

I picked National because they don't have limited milage on their van hire. I hired a transit which was perfectly clean and drove with no problems. The whole process was hassle free from start to finish with knowledgable and competent staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eamonn Brennan on Nov 19 2013 12:45

I recently needed to bring furniture to Lomdon for family friend. Having made enquiries with a number of rental companies, I booked with National Primarily due to the pre and post rental service I received from Jonathan - Service Manager(not sure if title is correct). He was helpful, keen to meet my needs, gave me all the options, scaled down the van size when I found my needs were less. On my return, the process of formalising my bill was seamless and professional. He is a credit to National. Eamonn Brennan
 
 
 
 
 

by susan flood on Nov 14 2013 18:47

Found all staff friendly and helpfull. Price was reasonable and it was easy to move house with the ford square top van we rented vehicle was in great condition.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Nov 13 2013 20:10

Good experience when hiring a Ford Transit, very clean condition and a comfortable drive. I used it to move furniture into storage. Very helpful staff when totally lost trying to find you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Stothard on Nov 12 2013 19:16

Rented Daf 7.5 tonne lorry reg 07D71878. lorry was in great working order and immaculately clean and tidy on collection. Used to move contents of a house from the UK and perfect for the job.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Nov 1 2013 22:41

Rented a mini mover to move house for two days. Service was excellent, van was clean and in excellent condition. Will recommend highly to all. Alan
 
 
 
 
 

by John Taaffe on Oct 30 2013 18:26

Rented a Renault traffic at short notice. Used it to transport shop fittings. I was happy it was clean and ready to go. Staff very helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by liam maguire on Sep 28 2013 16:52

hi i rented a ford transit luton, to move goods to Sligo, it was almost new very clean and super condition I would rent from national truck rental again,
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Callaghan on Aug 9 2013 23:54

I hired a renault master long wheel base for moving furniture for the weekend. The van was the right choice and the service from the staff was excellent. The condition of the van was very good and very clean. I would highly recommend hiring from you to my friends. Pauline Callaghan
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve McEvoy on Jul 22 2013 09:13

Hi, I rented a Ford Transit van for 24hrs on July 18th, shopping at IKEA. My experience was great from the start, dealing with Jonathan and the rest of the staff at National Truck Rental. Everyone was so courteous and mannerly. It makes a big impression. The van was fine except for the key fob not working. But that's just a small matter. I did get a good deal at €75 but would have appreciate if the website had told me whether that included vat or not. Anyway I would highly recommend National Truck Rental. All the best, Steve McEvoy steve.mcevoy@ucd.ie
 
 
 
 
 

by derek boyd on Jul 20 2013 08:42

Hi rented the master 131 good all round van did the job had problems with my insurance company jonhathon sorted this out and let me go to catch the ferry will hire again if needed pity you don't do cars my clients always get ripped off at the airport thanks again Derek.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Keogh on Jul 15 2013 12:37

I have been a customer of National Truck Rental for over 30 years and it has always been a great experience dealing with the staff there. The vehicles are always well maintained and have never let me down. The latest vehicle I rented, a Renault Master DCI125, was new and gave us excellent service, mpg and handling. I look forward to dealing with National again. Dave Keogh, Bayside Scouts
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin on Jul 11 2013 18:15

I hired a merc sprinter, you can see the way the staff pride themselves in providing clean and well maintained vans. Overall very professional outfit, I will be doing business with them again without any hesitation.
 
 
 
 
 

by al on May 27 2013 12:11

Rented a medium van - lwb hiroof transit - to move house over the weekend. Great van, great value, great service. No messing around and good value rental insurance too. I turned up a few hours early to collect and they gave me a van straight away. Highly recommended company, and great customer service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on May 24 2013 23:53

I rented a Mini Mover, a first time experience for me. I was very pleased with the standard of this vehicle, its new condition, ease of handling, and especially the tail lift which made loading real easy. I hired for one day to move house and got the job done without too much fuss. The hire costs were very reasonable and the staff were friendly and very helpful. With this good experience, I will use National's services again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fidget Feet on May 20 2013 11:21

Excellent service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eibhear Donnellan on May 14 2013 21:38

The size of the renault master was brilliant. I thought I'd have a "normal" size van but to get the bigger van for the same price as other companies smaller van was a surprise. The Master was very well equipped. Jonathan, the guy at the depot was extremely helpful and helped sort out bookings, insurance and tolls. Finally the early opening hour at 7am was great because I could get to work after, much better than Avis and Enterprise both of whom I used previously.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Burke on May 14 2013 13:09

Hi, we rented a DAF 7.5 ton box body with tail lift for moving items to our forestry show in Stradbally Co. Laois. The service given by Jonathan Hudson was excellent & very professional. The truck was very well presented, clean with everything in working order. It was more than adequate for the purpose we rented it for. We will definitely use National Truck Rental again for any future rental requirements. Pat Burke John Deere Forestry Ltd. Glenealy, Co. Wicklow
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry on May 6 2013 12:00

I rented a Ford Transit van to bring back household and personal belongings back from Edinburgh in Scotland. When I initially phoned for details, I got all the information up front and all my questions were answered clearly and helpfully. There were no hidden charges, no extra per km charge and their comprehensive insurance covered the UK portion of the trip as well. When picking up and dropping off the van, the staff were very helpful and no time was wasted with unnecessary jargon or extra hard sells. With both the ease and value of the rental, I'd certainly use National Truck Rental again. Barry
 
 
 
 
 

by John McCarthy on Apr 24 2013 12:34

I found the staff to be very helpful and obliging. Picked up the mini mover and had absolutely no problem with it. The tailgate was a godsend. All refunds were settled on the spot on return. Would highly recommend National Truck Hire any day. John McCarthy Allenwood
 
 
 
 
 

by Seriousgames Ireland on Feb 18 2013 20:46

excellent staff, extremely fluid experience. I rented a Renault master which worked perfectly. Will certainly be back and will recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by hugh mcatamney on Feb 18 2013 20:46

excellent staff, extremely fluid experience. I rented a Renault master which worked perfectly. Will certainly be back and will recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Lanigan on Feb 4 2013 19:18

All went perfect,polite person at end of phone,and same when picking and dropping van,The van was clean,and mechanically sound,wouldn't hesitate to return as long as price stays competitive
 
 
 
 
 

by Rory Clarke on Feb 4 2013 12:44

Excellent price, excellent service, clean and well maintained vehicle. I will definitely use and recommend National again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andre Langenhouw on Feb 1 2013 07:22

Ford Transit 2L T 300. Vehicle was used for moving house. Condition of vehicle was satisfactory and clean, would defanetly recommend to other rental users.
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin Ryan on Jan 30 2013 16:35

Superb!!! Having received a call at 17:40 on a Friday evening from another rental company to tell me that the van I booked for a house move on the Saturday wasn't available, I called National Truck Rental in a panic assuming everyone would be gone home! Not the case - my call was answered at 17:45 and everything was resolved in 5 minutes. There is no hiding the fact that they were a bit more expensive than my first option but you clearly get what you pay for and I think it was a blessing in disguise. The staff were extremely helpful and the mini-mover van was pristine, safe and more than big enough to move house. I would have no hesitation in recommending National Truck Rental and they will be my first option in future!
 
 
 
 
 

by Bren on Jan 30 2013 12:41

Great service, friendly staff and a clean van... what more could you ask for...
 
 
 
 
 

by JD on Dec 7 2012 20:24

everything was efficient and professional and great value
 
 
 
 
 

by Elaine Phillips on Dec 3 2012 09:32

I rented a Luton Transit (mini mover) to move my son and his belongings over to the UK... friendly & helpful staff, clean and reliable vehicle. would not hesitate to use & recommend these guys again. Thanks for making one part of this move a lot less stressful...
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael Collins on Dec 2 2012 15:10

Very pleased and impressed with service from start to finish. Booking was a last-minute panic: van needed next day to transfer furniture from Harolds Cross to Swords . Phone in Ballycoolin office was answered promptly at 5.35pm Thur evening. Type required (Transit) was available. Your excellent website had location map and written driving directions. Fri morning collected van, Eddie patiently explained all requirements and showed me operation of vehicle. Office being open Sat morning meant only one-day hire required. First class friendly service and happy to recommend to others and will be first choice if needed again. Thank you, Michael Collins
 
 
 
 
 

by Liam on Nov 30 2012 13:13

Transit box Luton. Very good condition. Travelled to London to collect apartment furniture. Van gave no problem and was comfortable to drive
 
 
 
 
 

by Peter Crowe on Nov 23 2012 09:28

Great service along with a very clean and reliable vehicle ! I will be using them again
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Byrne on Nov 20 2012 18:27

Hi lads, I rented a mini-mover as I was moving home. It was the ideal size as I could fit any large household or garden items in it with plenty of space to spare. I thought the cost was reasonable but I think you should consider allowing two drivers on the insurance for a bit of flexibility. The staff I was dealing with we're extremely helpful and friendly and explained everything to me clearly. Overall my experience if renting from National Truck Rental was excellent and I will be recommending you to others. Well done. Stephen Byrne
 
 
 
 
 

by Derek on Nov 1 2012 19:11

Great service and very efficient throughout the renting process...
 
 
 
 
 

by Ian on Oct 23 2012 10:15

Great service. All staff were pleasant and professional about how they operate. Would (and have) recommended them to a friend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dmitrii Wall on Jul 25 2011 13:32

I rented a transit Luton (Mini Mover) to move house. The vehicle was in good condition and the rental team were great to deal with. Overall a very good experience with National Truck Rental. Easy to arrange and very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland

New Special Offers

For our Latest
Offers

Click Here

 

Tractor Cabs & More..

Great deals on  tractor cabs and more

Click Here


Moving House?

Special Events

Clubs & Societies

Seasonal Demand

Customer Review

 

nvbo.png, 240B btn1o.png, 505B afsbtnov.png, 331B dpicker-back.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd.png, 0 kB dpicker-back-d.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd-d.png, 0 kB specs1.jpg, 2 kB specs2.jpg, 2 kB idealfor.png, 1 kB transit.jpg, 7 kB luton Van Connect Van daf75 Truck, 6 kB daf18 Truck sprinter van