Online Booking

 

This form requires Javascript to be turned on. Please switch javascript on to utilize it or alternatively, Click Here

 

 

Accessories

Bubble Wrap Recommended

Avoid unnecessary scratches and other damage to your valued furniture

Tail Lift Recommended

Take the strain out of lifting heavy items into the truck

Hand Trolleys Recommended

Easily manouver heavy items for loading and offloading

 

 

Opening Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:30am - 12:30pm
Sunday: Closed


 

Read Reviews (64)
(
4.83/5
) based on
64
reviews.

by Rob Cowan on Nov 26 2014 18:14

Can't recall what the van was - it had a lift on the back and some of the space extended over the cabin. I was moving house at short notice. I found the service excellent. I dealt with Jonathan who was very flexible. He set me at ease and explained everything to me. its always nice to a have friendly face when you are under the stress of moving house in a hurry. My insurance company (Liberty) was a mess but he managed to deal with that once I put him onto their rep on my phone. He gave a comprehensive safety demonstration of the back hoist and made it easy for me to deal with national truck rental. The van itself was of a high standard. I think the cleaners do too good of a job because I found the floor under the driving pedals was so highly shined that it was actually slippy. but, having said that it was great van, very clean and got the job done.
 
 
 
 
 

by Patrick Lynch on Oct 30 2014 18:43

Recently rented a Renault Master on short notice. The purpose of the rental was to move furniture between family homes and collect large items from Ikea. As mentioned the rental was on short notice, and the assistance of the National Truck rental sales representative was excellent. The whole experience was first class, and I look forward to using NTR again, Many thanks. Patrick
 
 
 
 
 

by Vincent Dempsey on Oct 28 2014 12:12

I rented a Lutton mini-box van - Renault Master chasis. The van was in very good condition. It felt a little underpowered for the size of the body, difficult to hold 90KPH on motorway with any incline even empty. The tail-lift was great. Only negative was worn windscreen wipers. I was impressed by a courtesy call during the rental period to see how I was getting on. 4.5 Stars
 
 
 
 
 

by Colm on Oct 23 2014 17:18

I recently rented a Renault Master to do a show in the UK selling my Pottery and found the service of the staff and the quality of the vehicle second to none. I rented my vehicle from the Finglas branch.
 
 
 
 
 

by adam taylor on Oct 13 2014 13:35

Adam Taylor; We rented a chiller van (merc and the ford transit) The customer service is perfect and very helpfull The only negative is the cost of the insurance but I know thats out ofyour hands.
 
 
 
 
 

by Lorenzo Vocaturo on Sep 25 2014 12:54

I rented the van for an Athy (Kildare) to Dublin 15 moving. The van was reasonably priced and the sales team answered to all my questions and did not rush me to complete the rental. The van (Renault Master) was in good condition and reasonably easy to drive.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Sep 11 2014 11:47

very friendly and easy to use
 
 
 
 
 

by Derek Doyle on Jul 26 2014 16:37

Personal Professional service from all members of the NTR team. Vehicles in excellent. No complaints and will do business with you again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Darragh on Jul 2 2014 16:13

Excellent experience. Very courteous and friendly guys - Eddie and Jonathan. Couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Pricing very competitive, vehicle in v.good order and service excellent. I rented a Renault Master for a small housemove - it handled very well and there was a decent capacity. They have written the book on customer service - I will certainly recommend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Wyse on Jun 29 2014 01:27

Your National Truck Rental staff were easy to deal with and had all the requested info at their fingertips. I hired an 11D Renault master for the weekend and the condition of the vehicle was very good. We were moving from Dublin to Wexford, it took the load easily and the drive down and back was not as tiring as I had expected. All in all the hiring experience from National truck rental was very good and I would use them again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Mc Cluskey on Jun 6 2014 09:51

Rented a Mercedes vito off national truck rental. No delay in signing contract and not a hefty deposit unlike some van rental companies which you practically have to buy the van first. Van was clean and ready to go in under 5 mins. Staff were very helpful . All in all a very good experience and will be using them in the future. Dave
 
 
 
 
 

by David on May 26 2014 23:29

Rented Renault Master for house move. Found it Great size. Great service, very friendly and helpful. Only Downside was Cost of Daily Insurance 50euro a Day was Steep!
 
 
 
 
 

by helen boughen on May 6 2014 21:54

just two words first class
 
 
 
 
 

by Eoin on Apr 28 2014 21:58

We rented a van last weekend, travelled to Wexford to pickup a killen and a potters wheel. Van was super easy to drive and was great for such a long drive! Dropped it back the next day with no hassles at all!
 
 
 
 
 

by Andrew Meehan on Apr 26 2014 22:07

I got a 2010 Ford Transit and was dealt with by Jonathan it was a seamless experience. If i was to hire a van again I could not recommend them highly enough.
 
 
 
 
 

by Matthew Williams on Apr 23 2014 12:51

Rented a long wheel base extra high Transit to move home over the Easter weekend. The vehicle received was perfect for the job. Service was attentive and communicative. Despite a late booking the day before the van was required, every effort was made to accommodate my request. Jonathan in rental sales was very helpful throughout. The optional insurance, at €50 per day is expensive when you consider the €600 excess; however, it was preferable to transferring insurance from my own car and leaving it uninsured for the weekend. Having said that, the rental rates are very competitive and the unlimited mileage was the ultimate reason I chose National over other rental companies who typically restrict the driver to 200 Km before charging for each additional kilometer. Well worth it, great vehicle with great customer service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Aidan Fox on Apr 20 2014 15:33

I rented a Ford Transit, It was clean and ready on arrival at National, paperwork was simple and easy and the service was very good. The van was ideal for the furniture removal I was carrying out. I would reccomend National any time. regards Aidan
 
 
 
 
 

by Eoghan on Apr 17 2014 01:02

I rented a mini-mover for a 24hour period. Staff were courtious and professional on the phone and explained prices, requirements etc., clearly, so that I had all required documentation with me at the time of picking up the van. All I can say is that it was a hassle free rental, where I got exactly what I was looking for. Van was new, in good shape and ready to go. Returning was a similar affair. Once the fuel had been topped up to full, a quick glance around the exterior and I had my deposit back and was driving back home in no time. My second time using this company for a short term van-rental and their customer service cannot be faulted. Highly recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennifer Stafford on Mar 25 2014 14:12

I was most impressed with the friendly, efficient service. I needed a removal van at very short notice and was accommodated in a very timely fashion. The Renault Master was new and very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The cost was very reasonable for the entire weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a rental truck. In addition the facility is not difficult to locate! Thank you to Eddie at National Truck Rental for your excellent service. Jennifer
 
 
 
 
 

by Stephen Wynne on Mar 18 2014 19:46

Service over all was very professional and friendly. Vehicle rented was a Renault master a very nice drive and in very good condition, it was used for delivering bread.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dermot on Mar 10 2014 11:06

Friendly & efficient service and no issues with the van. I'll recommend them to anyone needing transport services.
 
 
 
 
 

by Stan Hadden on Mar 5 2014 21:43

Great service but would be a good idea to have tachograph card information high lighted when ordering a truck.
 
 
 
 
 

by Walt Hollick on Mar 3 2014 12:01

****First Class Service**** Rented a Renault Master for 3 days. vehicle was clean, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The vehicle was used to transport Advertising around Ireland. Many thanks. Walt Hollick. Operations Manager. Visualise
 
 
 
 
 

by Garry Murphy on Feb 21 2014 17:28

Renault Master - 11D 15293. I found the service very good . Really no complaints . Very professional . And also a very professional looking office . I always think the impression the customer takes when he comes into the reception is very important. I had to ask the attendant at the diesol station how to gain access to the tank ! Extremely easy to drive and very well maintained . Thank you for an excellent service. Garry Murphy
 
 
 
 
 

by Richard Bell on Feb 16 2014 20:06

I rented a mini mover and moved a 3 bebroom house in two trips. I found the van great, as easy to handle as to drive and in good condition. The ramp is also a great help for all big heavy pieces. The staff at national truck rental were very helpful, professional and they guide you through the process with ease. This is my second time using this company and I would recomend them.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Feb 7 2014 10:54

I rented a ford transit van for house removal. From the start to finish it was a great experience with very helpful efficient and friendly people both on the phone and at the desk. Thank you - will definitely recommend to other people
 
 
 
 
 

by James on Dec 2 2013 10:46

Very helpful staff both on the phone and in person. A map showing the nearest petrol station for refilling would be a simple but helpful addition to the information provided. Also a facility to return vans earlier than 8:30 would be great. The best thing I can say is that I will be a returning customer. Regards, James Hutchinson
 
 
 
 
 

by Joe Butler on Nov 29 2013 10:08

Hi there, I rented a Ford Transit Van. I used it to move house, transporting furniture and other household items. Vechicle was in reasonable condition, it had a few cosmetic problems but was fully functional and very clean. The staff member I dealt with at your office was friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Regards, Joe Butler
 
 
 
 
 

by Paddy on Nov 21 2013 22:58

I picked National because they don't have limited milage on their van hire. I hired a transit which was perfectly clean and drove with no problems. The whole process was hassle free from start to finish with knowledgable and competent staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eamonn Brennan on Nov 19 2013 12:45

I recently needed to bring furniture to Lomdon for family friend. Having made enquiries with a number of rental companies, I booked with National Primarily due to the pre and post rental service I received from Jonathan - Service Manager(not sure if title is correct). He was helpful, keen to meet my needs, gave me all the options, scaled down the van size when I found my needs were less. On my return, the process of formalising my bill was seamless and professional. He is a credit to National. Eamonn Brennan
 
 
 
 
 

by susan flood on Nov 14 2013 18:47

Found all staff friendly and helpfull. Price was reasonable and it was easy to move house with the ford square top van we rented vehicle was in great condition.
 
 
 
 
 

by Helen on Nov 13 2013 20:10

Good experience when hiring a Ford Transit, very clean condition and a comfortable drive. I used it to move furniture into storage. Very helpful staff when totally lost trying to find you!
 
 
 
 
 

by Andy Stothard on Nov 12 2013 19:16

Rented Daf 7.5 tonne lorry reg 07D71878. lorry was in great working order and immaculately clean and tidy on collection. Used to move contents of a house from the UK and perfect for the job.
 
 
 
 
 

by Alan on Nov 1 2013 22:41

Rented a mini mover to move house for two days. Service was excellent, van was clean and in excellent condition. Will recommend highly to all. Alan
 
 
 
 
 

by John Taaffe on Oct 30 2013 18:26

Rented a Renault traffic at short notice. Used it to transport shop fittings. I was happy it was clean and ready to go. Staff very helpful.
 
 
 
 
 

by liam maguire on Sep 28 2013 16:52

hi i rented a ford transit luton, to move goods to Sligo, it was almost new very clean and super condition I would rent from national truck rental again,
 
 
 
 
 

by Pauline Callaghan on Aug 9 2013 23:54

I hired a renault master long wheel base for moving furniture for the weekend. The van was the right choice and the service from the staff was excellent. The condition of the van was very good and very clean. I would highly recommend hiring from you to my friends. Pauline Callaghan
 
 
 
 
 

by Steve McEvoy on Jul 22 2013 09:13

Hi, I rented a Ford Transit van for 24hrs on July 18th, shopping at IKEA. My experience was great from the start, dealing with Jonathan and the rest of the staff at National Truck Rental. Everyone was so courteous and mannerly. It makes a big impression. The van was fine except for the key fob not working. But that's just a small matter. I did get a good deal at €75 but would have appreciate if the website had told me whether that included vat or not. Anyway I would highly recommend National Truck Rental. All the best, Steve McEvoy steve.mcevoy@ucd.ie
 
 
 
 
 

by derek boyd on Jul 20 2013 08:42

Hi rented the master 131 good all round van did the job had problems with my insurance company jonhathon sorted this out and let me go to catch the ferry will hire again if needed pity you don't do cars my clients always get ripped off at the airport thanks again Derek.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dave Keogh on Jul 15 2013 12:37

I have been a customer of National Truck Rental for over 30 years and it has always been a great experience dealing with the staff there. The vehicles are always well maintained and have never let me down. The latest vehicle I rented, a Renault Master DCI125, was new and gave us excellent service, mpg and handling. I look forward to dealing with National again. Dave Keogh, Bayside Scouts
 
 
 
 
 

by Martin on Jul 11 2013 18:15

I hired a merc sprinter, you can see the way the staff pride themselves in providing clean and well maintained vans. Overall very professional outfit, I will be doing business with them again without any hesitation.
 
 
 
 
 

by al on May 27 2013 12:11

Rented a medium van - lwb hiroof transit - to move house over the weekend. Great van, great value, great service. No messing around and good value rental insurance too. I turned up a few hours early to collect and they gave me a van straight away. Highly recommended company, and great customer service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin on May 24 2013 23:53

I rented a Mini Mover, a first time experience for me. I was very pleased with the standard of this vehicle, its new condition, ease of handling, and especially the tail lift which made loading real easy. I hired for one day to move house and got the job done without too much fuss. The hire costs were very reasonable and the staff were friendly and very helpful. With this good experience, I will use National's services again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Fidget Feet on May 20 2013 11:21

Excellent service.
 
 
 
 
 

by Eibhear Donnellan on May 14 2013 21:38

The size of the renault master was brilliant. I thought I'd have a "normal" size van but to get the bigger van for the same price as other companies smaller van was a surprise. The Master was very well equipped. Jonathan, the guy at the depot was extremely helpful and helped sort out bookings, insurance and tolls. Finally the early opening hour at 7am was great because I could get to work after, much better than Avis and Enterprise both of whom I used previously.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat Burke on May 14 2013 13:09

Hi, we rented a DAF 7.5 ton box body with tail lift for moving items to our forestry show in Stradbally Co. Laois. The service given by Jonathan Hudson was excellent & very professional. The truck was very well presented, clean with everything in working order. It was more than adequate for the purpose we rented it for. We will definitely use National Truck Rental again for any future rental requirements. Pat Burke John Deere Forestry Ltd. Glenealy, Co. Wicklow
 
 
 
 
 

by Barry on May 6 2013 12:00

I rented a Ford Transit van to bring back household and personal belongings back from Edinburgh in Scotland. When I initially phoned for details, I got all the information up front and all my questions were answered clearly and helpfully. There were no hidden charges, no extra per km charge and their comprehensive insurance covered the UK portion of the trip as well. When picking up and dropping off the van, the staff were very helpful and no time was wasted with unnecessary jargon or extra hard sells. With both the ease and value of the rental, I'd certainly use National Truck Rental again. Barry
 
 
 
 
 

by John McCarthy on Apr 24 2013 12:34

I found the staff to be very helpful and obliging. Picked up the mini mover and had absolutely no problem with it. The tailgate was a godsend. All refunds were settled on the spot on return. Would highly recommend National Truck Hire any day. John McCarthy Allenwood
 
 
 
 
 

by Seriousgames Ireland on Feb 18 2013 20:46

excellent staff, extremely fluid experience. I rented a Renault master which worked perfectly. Will certainly be back and will recommend.
 
 
 
 
 

by hugh mcatamney on Feb 18 2013 20:46

excellent staff, extremely fluid experience. I rented a Renault master which worked perfectly. Will certainly be back and will recommend.
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland

New Special Offers

For our Latest
Offers

Click Here

 

Tractor Cabs & More..

Great deals on  tractor cabs and more

Click Here


Customer Review

Moving House?

Special Events

Clubs & Societies

Seasonal Demand

 

nvbo.png, 240B btn1o.png, 505B afsbtnov.png, 331B dpicker-back.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd.png, 0 kB dpicker-back-d.png, 0 kB dpicker-fwd-d.png, 0 kB specs1.jpg, 2 kB specs2.jpg, 2 kB idealfor.png, 1 kB transit.jpg, 7 kB luton Van Connect Van daf75 Truck, 6 kB daf18 Truck sprinter van